top of page

Vaibhav Jha


Fests are important. Fests are beautiful. Fest attract. Fest show the level of the College too.


It was all during the second semester of my college when I saw a set of students climbing up the stage of Riviera, VIT. The glamour and the beauty of this College Fest was always known to me since the time I thought of going into college. And seeing a set of students walking up on the ramp who were responsible for making of this entire fest a grand success, gave me a chill which later went on to push me and encourage me to get into the stream of event management inside the college campus and ended up on becoming one of those 30 organisers for Riviera 2020.


It all started with me joining ISTE and the MUN society VIT and hence forth taking a baby step into managing the events of these club and chapter and students in there. Be it weekly events, annual fests or be it even other events which they held gave me the confidence, experience and exposure that I needed all over to reach the height of my goals i had set.


Slowly and gradually, the experience from these, let me and backed my claim to be one of the few coordinators responsible for taking care of the Proshows, Riviera 2019. An experience of lifetime, I don't believe my words alone will be able to describe the happiness and a big set of mixed feelings I had during that time.

Days and night passed. We started working at control room, a place almost every Riviera committee member would remember not just for the work they did there but rather also for the way a set of known and unknown people became a family there, a joint family with numerous departments.


The feeling that one has when he is watching that stage take it's shape, or up on that stage, is just flabbergasting. Meeting some stars of the world, minutes before they step up on the stage to show the magic, is just uncanny. It's usually said that one should try not to meet the stars of there dreams. It fell short for me. It went wrong when I went on to meet Sonu Nigam or Aayushman Khurana as a coordinator and that view will stay in my eyes and heart till my deathbed.


But that's not it. The entire process of conducting show, doesn't include just that, but rather work of days and nights of making sure everything falls in its place. Set of right instructions to the vendors, instruments, sound, lights, presentation, console, refreshments and what not makes a complete show, something which I learnt in depth as a coordinator during the Riviera'19. The entire experience was even more beautiful with those amazing seniors and wonderful faculty we have.


Every work here is magnificent. Every department here has it's own benchmark to be broken. This is the RIVIERA CONTROL ROOM. And like every other year, every other departments we too had our plans to make this proshow a far more extravagant show this college has ever seen. Year 2020 was to have a more ground-breaking lineup of artists than ever and yet comprising of all the dimensions of Indian Music, and it did rightly. The most beautiful sight of all being, the stage covering all the major dimensions of the Indian music industry. Meeting the artists behind few of my all time favourite, and hosting them on the stage I dreamt of since first year, well as I said earlier, words cannot describe that feeling and so can't I. Sid Sriram, Zakir Khan, Benny Dayal, Shreya Ghoshal, made this year's lineup shine like a beautiful diamond in the history of Riviera. I couldn't have asked for a better farewell from this college.


To be honest, the ones who has risen to top from ground always have a feet on the ground. So if by any chance your icon has come up to top from ground, believe me, you won't be sad or not happy after meeting them.

I will always remember the chat with Zakir Khan at his room in hotel and that picture i got with him. Neither can I forget meeting Shreya Ghoshal, one of the most versatile, amazing and majestic artists this country has ever seen, on the day of Valentine's.


4 years of my college have passed and are wrapped up in the Google picture and memories which will remind me every year from now on what I had and I won't have ever in my life, something I will always crave for my entire life. They don't say it wrong when they ask to give the command once again for the same. Nothing can beat the experience, nothing can beat the thrill, nothing can beat the memories.


But as they said, we came unknown to each other, and left as a BIG JOINT FAMILY because IN THE END, IT WAS ALL ABOUT RIVIERA 2020.

To the team


コメント


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page