top of page

Adnaan Anwar

Riviera is not just a fest, it's an emotion.

Little do people know the actual amount of effort and hard work it takes to make the very fest, that we love and enjoy, a successful one. For me personally, it's not just a few months or a year's work. It takes much more than that.


I've learned a lot, grown as a person and become more mature and a lot of it can be credited to Riviera. It has helped me shape the person that I am today. I still remember the last day of Riviera in my first year when I saw the Organizers walk up on stage and get their momentos from those celebrities. That very moment I told my close friends, "Wait and watch I will be there on stage one day." And guess what I made it.


This journey hasn't been an easy one. I've sacrificed so many things willingly and unwillingly. I did all that because I felt a sense of responsibility and a feeling that I would do justice to such work and can help make it better. Seeing all your hard work come to fruition and watching people enjoy it, is such a good feeling.


Working in the committee I realized that in any professional environment it's not just hard work that will help you cross the line but a lot of smart work, team management, and team bonding. You've got to be street smart and make quick decisions. Yes, mistakes do happen, after all, everyone is still learning at every phase of life but overcoming them is what makes this such a grand fest.


Of course, all this isn't remotely possible without a team. And I can proudly say that I had the best team anyone could ever imagine. For all my managers, coordinators, volunteers, and fellow organizers reading this you all are simply awesome and have been the best people to work with. Learning in a team isn't a one-way street, it's always supposed to be mutual and I hope I have been able to live up to those expectations.


There's one more thing that working for Riviera does, it gives you the feeling of family. That no matter what the problem is, you have people by your side who will take that problem with you head-on and help you get out of it. I've met so many awesome people, people who I gelled well with and had a similar thought process like mine. I wish I had met these people earlier in my life. It's a pity that we spent such less time together. Nevertheless, it was one of the best times I've ever had.


I still vividly remember the day when I stepped on to the stage to receive my token of appreciation from Harbhajan Singh and Yami Gautam. I've never been so proud of myself. I just proved to myself that if you want something and if you work hard for it there is nothing that can stop you from achieving that. My journey to becoming an organizer has been one of the best in these 4 years of university and trust me, I've enjoyed and grown at every step of it.


Comments


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page