top of page

Soumyamitra Agrawal


Dreams do come true, and along with it comes many Sacrifices! I would share a small story to the readers of this Journey that will enable them to "Dream BIG".


I am Soumyamitra Agrawal, just another student like you all. I was in my 1st Year in 2016 when I had dreamt that I want to be an Organizer of this Fest Riviera one day! This dream was big for a small town boy back then.


Fast forward to 4th year, I had sacrificed my sleep, food, parties, trips, academics sometimes and sometimes even friendship to reach that stage of Proshows being an Events and Cultural Organizer of Riviera 2020.


It begun in November 2019 when I was interviewed for Organizer. As soon as the results for it came out, I started planning for the activities that I would be doing in next 1 month. I recruited 90 Best people to work in our team of Events and Cultural and handle 152 Events and Aikya of 18 states. We worked day and night to plan the Expos, Orientation and fix all the Events to get a head start! But when you work for your dream, there is always a hurdle on the next turn.


In January I had to suddenly leave for my internship which had unexpectedly come up. I left without telling anyone with hopes to return in a week! It took me a little longer to return, but I did come back, sacrificing my campus Job and other opportunities. While I was away, my co-organizer along with the team managed the work so well that everything was on track when I returned. Kudos to them! After coming back, I setup a meeting where I took all the updates to get on the track. We all worked Day and Night to give the Best edition of Riviera. It was finally 12th February and there we were! An emotion was attached to each event of Riviera.


Doing that Ramp Walk on the last Day was what I had Dreamt of 4 Years back. Ironically, I wasn't prepared at all for the Ramp Walk that day. It was just 10 mins preparation and there I was, standing in front of 10-15K people fulfilling the Dream.


It wasn't maybe a Big thing that I had achieved, but it was surely a big old dream of a small town boy which was achieved.


This journey taught me so many things and most importantly it made me realise the need of "Dreaming Big"! In life you all will come across situations where you will face hurdles and have to choose between comfort and dream. At that point go for your Dream, even if whole world is against you. Because when you achieve that dream, it will a be worth it! It was for me!


This Achievement still gives me goosebumps and Motivates me to Dream more and more!


コメント


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page