top of page

Piyush Gupta


The first day of college has always been a special moment for everyone but seeing the crowd here could make you a little nervous, especially for a shy and introverted person like me. I felt confused and clueless at the start, but as the first sem passed and I started exploring things, my first Riviera experience happened. As a first year during Riviera 2017, I immediately filled the form and joined the committee as a volunteer and at the same time started working for a club. During this time I made some good friends and never knew I would make this far with them.


In my second year, I started developing myself and this is a fact that clubs and chapters are one of the best ways to develop your personality and become more responsible. So I started to work actively in the club and organized an event and this was the time when I realized about my capabilities and what I wanted to achieve. I added one more goal to my list. But making a list of goals is easy, achieving them is not. However, this time I was very determined with my goals and like every junior has at least one senior who always gives the right advice, I too took the advice and started working on it. In no time came Riviera 2019 when I joined the team. This was the time when I literally worked the most sometimes alone during CATs with sleepless night for weeks and months almost 15-20 hours/day leaving me exhausted. But the struggle this time also gave me some really great friends and the memories of CR which made me love RIVIERA more than before and also survive this.


Finally, I was in my final year and we received a mail, the application for the post of RIVIERA 2020. I applied and one day, i.e, 7th of November 2019, we received a mail. That day I achieved the goal I had set a couple of years back by becoming the organizer for Events and Cultural for RIVIERA 2020. Reaching my goal was the best feeling ever and working harder with more dedication, I aimed to make it the best Riviera ever. And I feel, this aim was successful.

Started as a team with a group of hardworking and creative people and finally ending as a family. This family went against every difficulty and did everything to host every event successfully. A lot of our emotions were attached to the entire fest. There were ups and downs but the talented bunch of volunteers and coordinator made it possible to see through till the end. A big thank you to them and my Managers for being there with me whenever I needed them.


Finally, it was my time on the stage in front of the huge crowd and receiving my shield. This was the best thing I could think of before leaving college. This journey taught me how important teamwork is and that with kindness and loyalty you can win any battle in your life. It really taught me the meaning of leadership, friendship and changed my life in a lot of aspects and made me a more confident and better individual.


This is really something which I would cherish forever!


Comments


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page