top of page

Nipun Malik


Time and again, we’ve all heard of vision 2020. Well, the year hasn’t exactly planned out the way it was supposed to be. But my vision 2020 was to be the organiser of one of the biggest cultural fests of India.


Riviera, a Dream that an 18 year old me, fresh out of school mesmerised by the huge stage, the moment I saw it I knew I want to be up there being recognised for my effort in organising this fest.


Let me walk you through this journey of ups and downs, paving way for me to be the organizer of this cultural extravaganza.


Back in December 2016, for me riviera was just 4 days of vacation and the perfect opportunity for the homesick fresher in me to run back home, I actually failed to understand the hype behind the fest. But, after attending the expos, I was awestruck seeing the celeb lineup mesmerised by the aura that it created in the campus. The 4 days of riviera were one of the best days in my first year and seeing the proshow stage, I knew I had to be a part of the organizing team and I had to be a part of this team to make this fest bigger and better.


I started working towards this goal by joining as a volunteer in the Registrations & Reception team, although as volunteers there isn't much work but seeing the hardwork and effort put forth by the coordinators & organizers I knew with all my heart that I wanted to continue working in this committee.


In my third year when I got selected as the coordinator of R&R- CR became my second home and the team became my family.


I practically spent my entire day and night there. Fun fact : I’d gotten so more many ODs(more than 34), my faculties refused to recognize me!


Not only this, just the whole vibe and atmosphere that kicks in when one steps into The control room and seeing multiple committees working round the clock made me work harder for this post.


Cut to the day when I finally was selected as the Organizer, I was filled with pride and happiness when we were told that these chosen 30 of us had to make Riviera 2020 the biggest and best ever!


Working with 30 people of course meant dealing with different temperaments and ideas. Obviously as a team we had many misunderstandings, technical difficulties and last minute cancellations. But we put behind all of that and worked day in and day out and made Riviera 2020 a big success.


Finally, when I walked on the coveted ramp , getting the loudest ever cheer from my friends and “fans”(Yami said so :P) the entire journey literally came through in front of my eyes.


I’d like to thank each and everyone who’s been a part of this amazingly beautiful journey and I will never forget the friendships made with my co-organizers, managers and juniors.


Lastly I would like to conclude by saying that dreams don’t work unless you do!


Comentarios


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page