top of page

K.T.Gopalan


The hype is real! Riviera which is one of the biggest cultural fests of India is a delight to work for. It was an experience that I will always cherish. This year, I got the privilege to be a part of the organizing committee with 30 others, an opportunity I had been working for since my second year.


I started off as a Volunteer for the proshows and had loved the work so much that I wanted to see myself on that stage one day, in front of the whole campus. Riviera has helped me build my network and confidence. I had grown from a Volunteer to a Coordinator and finally an Organizer. A solid three months of real-world experience within the campus. Working with people of different temperament was not easy but at the same time was extremely exciting and fun! Together, all of us had worked hand in hand and proved that teamwork always pays off.


I had met unforgettable people and made great friends. This Riviera, we all got to spend quality time with our faculties and got to know their fun side as well. The team of Coordinators and Volunteers from every committee made this experience even special by keeping the spirits high. Riviera 2020 was a dream come true as I had completed my journey on campus with a big smile on the Riviera Proshows Stage.


Hard work does pay. No matter the difference of opinions there was in the team, at the end of the day, it was all for the success of Riviera 2020.

Personally, I would like to say that college cultural fests like Riviera also help in grooming oneself and I would recommend everyone to experience the same.



Comments


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page