top of page

Aswath Mohanraj


It's undebatable that as an organizer, one has power, strength and control which seems extremely tempting. What's often not visible to the naked eye is that with all this, there's a lot of hard work and dedication that goes into it. In 2018, I decided to set my foot on stage when I saw so many committees and teams working together as a unit and a voice inside my head told me this is where I want to be.


Unfortunately, I did not get to be a volunteer that year but it did not stop me from chasing my dreams. In 2019, I became a coordinator for my committee and that marked the starting of a remarkable journey. Finally, in 2020, I got the opportunity to become the Organizer for my committee which I graciously accepted. There were times when I had to make tough decisions and there were also times when I had to push myself and others around me beyond their limits.


It was not easy to meet the expectations that everyone had or to complete all the tasks on a tight schedule, that too, without any flaws. Many times, I found myself in a tight spot. I sometimes even had more lows than ups in a day. However, even with all these difficulties and sleepless nights of work, I can proudly say I became a better person and grew a stronger personality. I learnt how to deal with situations that weren't easy to deal with. I learnt to keep a positive mindset, always critically analyse a problem and never give up on finding a solution. Last but not the least, I found a new family.


I got to work with some amazing people with great experience and learnt so much from them. The faculties involved in Riviera always supported me and guided me to excellence. Being the Organizer of Publicity and Marketing, National, was hard but I have learnt so much from this journey.



Comments


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page