top of page

Osho jain giving a new direction to HIndies



Sometimes some simple melodies and even simpler lyrics can touch you deep inside and with such lyrics and music, we have an artist who has mesmerized the nation with his simple yet unique compositions. It was a blessing for me to discover this artist who I can relate to and whose music inspires me to write. Usually, when I write a song I think of a story and try to put it all together to make lyrics and after I heard Osho Jain's "kush to hai na" for the very first time, my reaction was how can be something so simple can be so attractive to listen to. Today I will be talking about different compositions by Osho Jain and will be sharing about what I feel about each of it.


"Yaadien teri, ziddi badi, mujse yeh dur, jaati nahi". My first encounter with Osho Jain was in late June where I was trying to discover new music in the Hindies and his song "Kush toh hai na" popped up in front of me. From the first chord on the ukulele to the end of the song I was astonished to hear such a composition which had simple lyrics and crisp rhyming scheme in the verse including a very catchy chorus, which a beautiful bass in his voice and the transitions to different verses with the slightest difference in chorus every time he sings it, makes it sound even better.


I liked it so much that I hoped upon his Spotify profile and checked out all of his other releases to see how his other music is and usually I am a person who decides about how the artist is on how their entire music set sounds rather than listening to their one or two songs only and I must say that after a long time I heard of such an artist's playlist where I was hooked to every song in it. All of his songs sound simple and lyrics are so relatable that you simply can not resist yourself to sing along.


His next song which I was stuck with was "Kya Pata" which is such a masterpiece cause the way his vocals combine with all the instruments including the backing vocals made it sound amazing. This song is my favourite cause of its vocal lines and lyrics with which he is presenting such true and a beautiful story. One of the pre-chorus of this song goes like "jaise voh saath nibhata tha, ab koi bhi na nibhata hai, jaise voh saath mein chalta hai, ab koi bhi na chal pata hai" and this continued with the chorus "kya vo bhi muje yaad karta hai, kya voh bhi akele mein darta hai, kya vo bhi har din thoda marta hai…………..kya pata?" had me so much deep inside that I was almost emotional. His other hits include the songs named "Khud se", "Khoobsoorat", "Dheere Dheere" and one of the most interesting compositions "Har Baar" is so true in terms of lyrics and with such a sweet bass line in the background and a small acapella in the end just makes it sound perfect. He recently came up with a new track called "Mushkil hai" and to be very honest the lyrics and the mild use of saxophone in the song will make you feel nostalgic.


Osho Jain is the artist you are looking forward to if you want to go on a carefree long drive or you want to sit, chill and jam or cry over your worst heartbreaks or go back in your deep memories and just smile at those moments and embrace them once more. Truly a must addition to your playlist.

Comments


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page