top of page

Kahaani of when chai met toast

During this quarantine I was busy finding new music and I employed a lot of my time in listening to a lot of artists and their new records and in doing so I was able to discover this gem of a band and I can't help in using this vocal line by them which says, "you were the one that I found", yes we are going to talk about one the most prominent pop band of India, a band which I wanted to cover in one of my articles for a long time now and today we are going to talk about their latest single, kahaani.


Like their any other song, it started with the mellow tones on the guitar and the banjo, I was particularly shocked when the vocal lines hit my ears. It was their first song that was sung in complete Hindi and not just a couple of lines, the entire track was in Hindi, I went on to do some research on the song and was shocked to know that the lyrics were penned down by none other than Ankur Tewari, another leading singer-songwriter with multiple hits. When I first heard this band, I was in love with the way they used their instruments, vocals, and tones to control the audience and highlighting the fact about the creativity in their vocal lines, where they tend to mix multiple languages and always manage to come up with a brilliant set of lyrics.



A four-piece band that never disappoints me on any day which includes Ashwin Gopakumar with his amazing vocals followed by their guitarist and banjo player Achyuth Jaigopa whose notes always mesmerize you and pump you even on a bad day. The band cannot be completed without the soul and its base notes which are provided by Palee Francis on Keyboard and in addition to this we have Pai Sailesh with the right amount of percussions in all the song and this is what the new track of their upcoming album, When we feel young portrays, it is the right amount of music for all the music enthusiasts out there.


I will not dive into this song and explain its meaning, because of such an amazingly directed music video for the track. I mean it is probably one of those songs you can listen to when you are 80 years old sitting on a swing and thinking about how long of a journey you completed and smile at those moments of your life and live them once again. I must thank the band for adding such a gem to my playlist, the best album that happened during the quarantine.

Comentarios


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page