top of page

#FitnessIsALifestyle



After binge watching every fitness YouTuber in my search results to watching “bodybuilding motivation” for hours, to starving myself for ‘em abs (and the bad mess food, obviously), I solemnly affirm that fitness is a lifestyle and whatever you do needs to be “sustainable”.


I have personally observed a surge in motivation either in the first week of January or when Hrithik Roshan puts up a new motivational video, and then people are back to spinning their wheels like they used to, leading to nowhere.



I have friends who one day want to be strong and yolk like Arnold Schwarzenegger and do back flips like Vidyut Jamwal the very next day. To which I always give the following argument:


“Imagine your favourite athlete, be it Kohli, Messi, Ronaldo, Tiger Woods or Ryan Terry. All of them train equal hours, put in tremendous amount of work yet if you look at their physique, you see radical differences. If you have seen “The Last Dance” (it’s a must watch if you haven’t), in Episode 7 when Jordan decides to shift to Baseball, the coach tells him how it’s not going to be like Basketball, the training is going to be totally different.”


That brings me to another important point before we dive into the magician’s hat - you need to know what you’re aiming at.


So Aakash, what you are saying is, I am n


ever getting to eat that pizza again?


Hahahaha, no. Over this column I will be sharing my hacks I used as a hosteller, my experience with various diets and how to manage them well. Hitting the protein goals or satiating those taste buds while still burning fat, vegetarian or not. This column will be filled with hacks and facts with my personal opinion which worked for me and might help you too.


I will also try to update with my home workout regime looking at the current scenario.

Before I leave here are the top three golden rules of fitness:

1. Discipline and consistency will take you a long way.

2. Be smart with your diet and KISS (Keep it simple, silly).

3. Never, never, never (and I can’t emphasize enough) skip leg day.



Comments


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page