top of page

Could have, might have, should have!


“I wish I’d dared to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.”

“I wish I hadn't minded quite a bit of people's opinion of me."

“I wish I'd dared to stand for myself when I knew I was going through the things that I don’t deserve.”

“I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends.”

“I wish I had let myself be happier.” 


If it were all about to end for you tomorrow – if that meteor out there in space is headed right for us or if all of us will die because of the coronavirus – would you have any regrets at the way how you turned out in your life? 


Everyone had their fair share of things throughout their life that they regretted, but the question to ask yourself is how long you have been bearing these weights? Guilt and regret weigh heavily on your well-being and may decelerate your efficiency. 


We all make mistakes; we all are incorrect at some point in our lives, and it's completely okay. If you believe you have done something wrong to someone, apologies right away and do not let the scar stay with you forever. We never know how much time we have, so let's start living a life free of regrets today and every day. Choose your words wisely, choose your actions. Keep no regrets. 


Regret can drain all the delight out of your life. Live your best life by living a life of no regrets. We will be what we could be. Do not say, "It might have been, had not or that, or this." No fate can prohibit us from choosing the path of our life. Destiny doesn’t unfold your life; you unfold your destiny. So, choose a path which will not lead you to regret or blame the destiny for the wrong choices that you make. 


Finally, try to ask yourself - what have I learned from this experience? How does the experience seek to instruct me? Should I do more of it or less so I don't make the same mistake again? As long as you learn from every experience, your progress. That's living a life without regret. What I'm suggesting is that we get rid of the negative thoughts — the could have, might have, and should have — and start living a life that will not make us feel guilty. 


Commentaires


  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page